The light at the end of the tunnel

Up until now I’ve always believed that the light at the end of the tunnel is an oncoming train but now I believe that we are the light… the individual is their own light. Rather than hope to reach a certain destination where there is light, inside each and every one of us there is an ember…. a spark, for some it’s just a tiny spark for some it’s not. The embers though they are not very bright they are enough to keep you going.

For those who are lucky the embers will turn into flames and some will spend the rest of their lives trying to let the flames begin and never succeed.

I know which category I fall under, deep deep down there is fire that is burning inside of me and I believe in it, it’s stifled and cannot burrow to the surface. I pray that I’ll let go of my inhibitions and come to life in a fiery fashion, not everything is meant to stay buried and hidden… at some point some fires cannot be contained, hopefully.

I am my own light

I am my own spark

 

Leave a Reply

