Better days, Oh glory!

Today was brilliant despite feeling down and snappy towards the end of the night, I laughed so hard you know that kind of laughter when you clap your hands while hysterically laughing. I cannot understand how my brain goes from extreme sadness to happiness overnight and sometimes it’s less than that hours or even minutes and it is very unfair to everyone around me. It’s either I’m extremely sad or extremely happy there is no in-between.

I got out of the house attempted to do some shopping but I got uninterested all of a sudden and went into a café and sat for an hour by myself, came back home and hung out with my family.

I baked a cake for my uncle or rather I attempted to, the mixture overflowed and burned and the whole house was cloudy with smoke, I have learnt one thing today and that is if it’s after 11pm do not bake, just don’t!

I am in bed listening to arcade fire it’s almost half past 1 in the morning and no sign of sleep. I feel this peacefulness and quietness in my heart and I am embracing it when I wake up tomorrow I don’t know if this emotional state of mind will continue, I sure hope it does. A girl could get used this ya’ know.

7 thoughts on “Better days, Oh glory!

  1. I’m glad you were able to find good humor in today’s events! Laughter is the key to longevity and good health, or so my nearly 90 year old grandma says! 😉

  2. It’s almost like you don’t want to go to sleep because you never know what state of mind you will be in when you wake up. Been there. I feel ya, girl.

    My friend and I tried to bake cupcakes when we were in middle school, and we tripled the amount of oil on accident and we could’t understand why we had them in the oven for two hours and they wouldn’t cook. 🙂 I hate baking.

  3. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award | my20somethingsadventures

  4. Stabilizing my eating (as in no restricting no purging) really helped stabilize my moods. I know that’s difficult (oh boy do I + understatement of the century) so I’m just saying that whenever you get down that road a pretty consistent mood is something else you can look forward to.

    • Now that you mention it, I haven’t binged or purged in a few days just eating normal-ish, restricting but not too severely and my mood has been stabilized sorta as well. Yay for consistent moods! Maybe Santa came through this year!! 😛

Leave a Reply

