Abysm

I am really struggling with my mood tonight. I am in a dark and emotional space right now. I want to cry forever, cry it out, cry until it all disappears. I am trying to keep my head above the water, I am caught in the Undertow of this depression and I feel like I am tethered to an anchor and it’s pulling down to the bottom and I am helpless.

I was sitting in the living room with my mum and I just started quietly crying but she was so focused on the movie she didn’t notice. I cannot pin point the exact cause of this mood it’s a culmination of things. This morning I was fine but around 4pm I felt it coming.

Yesterday I slept at 4:30am because I couldn’t sleep or didn’t want to, I don’t know anymore. It’s almost 22:30pm and I am in bed, I took something to help me sleep, tomorrow is another day of the same crap.

I wish there was shelter for this sadness that always finds me nomatter what I do.

2 thoughts on “Abysm

  1. I think it’s just that we have those days in general. Especially those of us that fight depression or some kind of disorder. It’s like a constant battle. I hope tomorrow is better for you.

  2. I’ve been there…I’ve had such crying spells…It can get so dark…but there is hope. I am here to testify that it can, does, and will go away! For me it took some really good therapy, med adjustment, and journaling with self talk, the latter two grew tremendously as I slowly got over the crying spells. Expressing yourself is so important during times like these. I know I made the best poetry at least anyways 🙂 It helped too! Tap into whatever makes you feel better and express yourself somehow, and maybe share?
    I hope you get to feeling better, God bless you always ❤ I'm here if you need me!

Leave a Reply

