Panicking (what’s new)

In bed with some music on, it’s past 2am and I can’t sleep. I blame the 3 hour nap I had in the afternoon, I was so tired from the chores this morning then I had to nip into town for a bit when I came back home, I just threw myself on the sofa. This whole school thing is really draining my mum and I am definitely carrying this load of guilt on my shoulders. The textbooks are so friggin expensive! We only paid half of the tuition and the other half is due soon.

I am definitely panicking, with the strain I have put my mum on financial wise I HAVE to pass all my courses, there has to be no room for failure, this type of thinking flares up my anxiety like you wouldn’t believe. The semester hasn’t officially started and I am already in this panic mode state, come mid-semester I’ll need daily pep talks from my family just to manage my studies.

Just a month ago I was so excited saying how keen I was for 2014 to get here so I can register blah blah blah now that I’m actually about to get stuck in, I feel so overwhelmed!

Otherwise today was a good day, baked and watched movies with family.

4 thoughts on “Panicking (what’s new)

  1. oh girl i understand! oh goodness do i understand. school is so stressful for many reasons. hope you feel better. i don’t have much advice because i suck at calming myself down over school.

  2. Hey! Glad you had a good day today! Try not to stress too much hun, for these are going to be some of the most memorable days of your life ❤ You are ready for them or you wouldn't have made it to this point. Embrace this season with open arms, knowing that you are preparing yourself for the rest of your life, but don't let yourself get so busy that you forget about 'you'. Take care of yourself always, and never forget how precious you are, how delicate life is, and how we only get one chance of mortal life on earth to live out our purpose. You have so much time to find what it is you are seeking. If I could go back to 10 years ago when I was in college, I would tell myself not to worry so much, but always be on time, and to remember that getting things done early or ahead of time can save a lot of stress and frustration. I would also let the younger me know to not always take romantic relationships so dead-seriously because at that age I personally let that distract me too much. You could use positive self talk, affirmations to help you through your anxiety as well as deep breathing techniques. Tell yourself how amazing you are every day!!! Don't forget. Lay your head down tonight knowing that all is well, think not of tomorrow, as is the time for sweet sleep. Blessings to you, and I wish you the best of luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

