August Cry

My dog died and I wasn’t even moved, am I repressing the emotions for later..
I don’t know, what I do know is that it has gotten to this point where nothing bad shocks me because it’s become the norm. I was sprawled out on the floor this afternoon, feeling the coolness of the ceramic tiles then I started crying not just shedding a tear or two but I just in the same manner I did back in August, the lowest point I have ever been with regards to depression. I felt so weightless in my grief like my hands were made of paper and it was though gravity had lost it’s grip literally and metaphorically. I cried the way a child would cry out for their mother only it was stifled, I didn’t make a sound.

Now I’m here it’s past midnight and my thoughts have gone to sleep, all that torments me isn’t in my head tonight… my demons have gone out for the night it seems.

5 thoughts on “August Cry

  1. Oh no. I’m so sorry about your dog. I know it’s so hard to lose a dog, they are apart of the family. I lost one of my dogs 2 years ago and just this weekend I thought of him and I cried. It’s something you never get over, but the pain lessens as time goes on. I wish we lived close I think we would be good friends. I’d like to be able to give you a big hug. I hope a virtual one helps a little. *hugs*

    • 🙂 *big virtual hug* thanks you’re too sweet, I think we’d be great friends as well, we tend to resonate with what the other is saying don’t we…which is great. Oh yes dogs are totally a part of the family, I’m sorry about your dog too, wish dogs lived as long as humans but that’s life.

  2. I’m sorry your dog died 😦

    When my Grandma died four years ago, i didn’t shed a tear until about two years later while I was folding clothes. People process emotions differently.

Leave a Reply

